Top Ten: Best Poptropica (Both Original and Worlds) Islands!

The title is self-explanatory (though keep in mind that this is my personal opinion). Let’s begin!

#10: 24 Carrot (Worlds) – The original was alright, but the remake, especially the boss battle, was just plain fun.

#9: Mythology – I love the complexity of Greek mythology and Zeus and Athena’s portrayals in the island are almost spot-on. The boss battle at the end was pretty epic too. 

myth

#8: Mocktropica – The fourth wall is shattered and beaten. Need I say more?

mocktropica

#7: Arabian Nights – Great graphics, awesome music, and a well-written story. arab

#6: Lunar Colony – It’s a very interesting take on the moon landing-type genre. Also I’m a sucker for space stuff so…

moon

#5: Poptropicon: Reign of Omegon – Again, it was just plain fun and we got a great villain in Omegon. And props to the developers for an incredibly immersive boss battle.

poptropicon

#4: Game Show – It was well-thought out, the robots were their own style while staying true to Poptropica’s art, and the game shows were fun.

game

 

 

 

 

#3: Skullduggery – The trading was fun and the designs of the Koi and the Phoenix Warbird were amazing.

pirate

#2: Time Tangled – Alright, I’m biased. But it’s just. plain. fun. Remember that this is my personal opinion.

time

#1: My number one pick is… Astro-Knights Island! Why? Well, everything about it was fun! The planet designs were visually interesting, the references to King Arthur legends were fun to see, and I enjoyed Merlin.

astro

Thanks for reading my picks for the Top Ten Poptropica Islands!

 

Credit to the PHB for images.

Leave a comment